Sunday, December 07, 2008

Saturday, October 11, 2008

Friday, October 10, 2008

The leaning tower of pizza



Tower - good, all pizza restaurants nearby - bad!

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Geneva

2008 aug 23 french alps 23082008538 (by Dave Reinhardt)
Opposite Hotel de Ville, where the UN's founding charter was signed

2008 aug 23 french alps img_8003 (by Dave Reinhardt)
View over the lake

2008 aug 23 french alps img_8019 (by Dave Reinhardt)
Paying respect at the Red Cross Museum

Tuesday, July 01, 2008

I've been sent to Coventry!


Coventry's iconic cathedral tower


Enjoying some lovely architecture

No respect for authority

Spotted taking liberties at the Coventry Transport Museum



Saturday, May 17, 2008

Enjoying autumn sunshine



Jo'burg doesn't have too many venues to enjoy some sunshine in the park, so Moyo alongside Zoo Lake is even more 'special'.

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Supporting local Super 14 rugby



The Stomers v. Warratahs rain drenched league game ended in a disappointing draw.

Sunday, May 04, 2008

Meeting me, only newer


The updated me holds the world cup!

Paying respect

It's an embarrassment that I've not visited Robben Island before.


Considering life in D Block



Not the best day for a boat ride

Saturday, April 12, 2008

Monday, April 07, 2008

Sunday, April 06, 2008

My kind of breakfast

2008 apr 06 antwerp img_0870 (by Dave Reinhardt)
Waffles and smotebollen, Desiree d'ville

Sampling some more fantastic European architecture

2008 apr 06 antwerp img_0847 (by Dave Reinhardt)
Antwerp Kathedraal

2008 apr 05 antwerp img_0841 (by Dave Reinhardt)
Grote Markt, Antwerp

My new travelling partner

2008 apr 06 antwerp img_0846 (by Dave Reinhardt)

Saturday, April 05, 2008

Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Champions league action

Being brought up as a professional sportsbokkie makes one appreciate athletes in all codes.

2008 apr 02 abigail leah 02042008353 (by Dave Reinhardt)
On the way in.

2008 apr 02 abigail leah img_0769 (by Dave Reinhardt)
Checking out the view

2008 apr 02 abigail leah 02042008355 (by Dave Reinhardt)
Enjoying the action

Sunday, March 23, 2008

We don't see much snow on the savanna

time for a drive (by Dave Reinhardt)

What a perfect day to go for a drive.
Blogged with the Flock Browser

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

The long and winding road

2008 feb 20 sheffield 20022008264

Making my way back to base

Oh the glamour

By it's own standards, it's going through a redevelopment and possibly even a renaissance. By anyone else's standards, it's not the most glamorous place to have to visit - even if it is only daytrips for work.

2008 feb 20 sheffield 20022008258

2008 feb 20 sheffield 20022008257

2008 feb 20 sheffield 20022008254

The new St Pancras

2008 feb 20 sheffield 20022008253

The 7 25 to Sheffield never going to be as enticing as the 7 35 to Paris!

Friday, January 11, 2008