Sunday, July 20, 2014

Who invented pole vault? @BritAthletics

Enjoying a wonderful afternoon the Sainsbury's Anniversary Games.


Saturday, July 05, 2014

Ay up Le Tour

Watching Le Grand Depart in Leeds.

Monday, June 23, 2014

Down in the bubbly blue... UNDERWATER


Visiting the Blue Grotto on the island of Capri. Quite spectacular inside, wished we had a chance to swim though.

Friday, May 30, 2014

Crossing the Solent with @WightlinkFerry

A ride on Wightlink ferries.



Thursday, May 29, 2014

Still cruising after all of these years

Enjoying wonderful 50's era Isle of Wight accommodation with Vintage Vacations (http://www.vintagevacations.co.uk/).




Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Inspired to study the sciences

The art of chocolate apothecary.


Saturday, May 24, 2014

This is one small step for a bok, one giant leap for bok-kind @SpaceCentre

A fascinating afternoon browsing the National Space Centre and watching shows at the planetarium. Well worth a visit.




Sunday, April 20, 2014

A Boggle at BeWILDerwood // @bewilderwood

Swampy, Teddybok and the Twiggles. You can just about make out their treehouse nestled in the picture frame.


Bewilderwood

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Taking in a spot of seaside

The lovely Southwold Pier. Home to the wonderful The Under the Pier Show. Not to mention sunshine and sandy beaches.


Friday, April 18, 2014